WPC: Today Was a Good Day

Today was a good day – a good topic from WordPress. Hopefully the good days will uplift us all! Click here for more of them.

I had a day out in the garden, enjoying the few flowers I have left right now.

A cold spring and summer has not been the best for any flower, but finally the begonia is on its way…A closer look at her showed a little guest snuggled up close…

To my great joy, I also found the first flower for this year on my Passiflora – Passionflower. I adore this colour.

I went inside to get something to eat, when one of my old friends called. I hadn’t talked to her for some time – too much to do in spring and now – vacation. She suggested I come over this afternoon, but I was in the middle of fixing things in the garden and wanted to come tomorrow instead.

Impossible.

I was so looking forward to a chat, that I worked as fast as I could according to my plan, to be able to meet up in the evening instead. And so we did. We decided to go to Hovdala and the lake for a walk and talk. Of course I brought my camera – there might be excellent light as the sky was clear and the air warm.

35 reaktioner på ”WPC: Today Was a Good Day

  1. Pingback: Top 6-10 of all posts 2015 – Is Your Own Favourite Here? | Leya

  2. Your photos are great – I was busy drinking in the snail photo, the composition, the angles, the clarity of the snail, really beautiful – and then i saw the passionflower, and then I saw the butterfly…. thank you for sharing these lovely pictures 🙂

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

Denna webbplats använder Akismet för att minska skräppost. Lär dig om hur din kommentarsdata bearbetas.