Thursday Thoughts – Local Art Exhibition

Every Easter, Swedish artists offer local exhibitions to reach their customers. This year we went to Hovdala Castle for an overview instead of driving around to the different artists and their ateliers. Environmental friendly and time saving.

How about a peep into some of our local artists’ work?

Finally, a painting I really recognize my spirit and soul in.

Hope you enjoyed the little tour!

37 reaktioner på ”Thursday Thoughts – Local Art Exhibition

  1. I, too, love the woman in the forest one – speaks to my soul deeply – ahh…how I do love those moments in time when art of another, finds it’s way to my ‘world’. Thanks so much for capturing and posting!

  2. Dear Ann Christine,
    thanks for showing us these artefacts. The plums are great, modern and also in the tradition of old Dutch still life.
    Wishing you all the best, keep well and happy
    The Fab Four of Cley
    🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  3. The ‘neatness’ and ‘quietude’ and darkish tones somehow so belong to the soul-life of the Nordic peoples . . . could hang the last painting in my own home tho’ I find a degree of sadness in the depiction . . .

    • I can see the sadness too – but could easily hang this one on my wall… I also see what you mean by the Nordic touch and the soul of Nordic people. Always appreciate your comments.

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

Denna webbplats använder Akismet för att minska skräppost. Lär dig om hur din kommentarsdata bearbetas.