Lens-Artists Photo Challenge#98 – Delicate Colours

Many thanks to our lovely guest host, Sue (Mac’s Girl) of The Nature of Things  for a creative challenge where we could all be inspired to try new (and old) pastimes. Be sure to have a look if you haven’t already paid her a visit!

As many countries are opening up a bit from lock-down, and I was inspired by the soft glory of spring nature in my part of the world, I thought we would indulge in some Delicate Colours! They are everywhere in nature, but also to be found anywhere you look, in for example fashion, art and architecture.

For this challenge, I took a walk around my garden, and also a walk in one of my neighboring forests. In fact I was looking for orchids in the wetlands there, but they had not yet woken up… In the opener is the evening sky seen from my house, yesterday late.

My garden lilacs – a joy in the evenings when their delightful scent fills the air.

In the forests now, Solomon’s seal is ruling. One of my favorites, so elegant and delicate both in colour and grace.

Water avens and common dandelion are both greatly loved by insects – and by me! In Sweden we call water avens ”humleblomster” – bumblebee flower in direct translation. If you take a look inside, it looks like the bumblebee is already there…

In my garden forget-me-not grow abundantly. I love their shy little faces hiding in the shadows. Have you ever noticed them in late evenings? You will see that they almost outshine the brightest yellow flowers.

Brown shades are delicate as well, even if they maybe are a bit overlooked. This big snail was slowly sailing over the shady path, with the soft light falling down through the canopy, landing on his house. A delightful meeting – even if snails are not really my cup of tea…

Have you seen these:

At John’s Space, you will find a beautiful jigsaw puzzle

Bend Branches – Rocks! And how to decorate your garden with them

TCast – shows us a beautiful study in stillness

TiongHan’s blog – on how to handle boredom…

 

Thank you again for your fantastic support of our challenge, welcome again, and please use the tag Lens-Artists and link to my original page – not through the reader.

Also, stay safe and well, and tuned for May 30: #99  Amy of The World is a Book

306 reaktioner på ”Lens-Artists Photo Challenge#98 – Delicate Colours

  1. Pingback: Rainbow of soft colors in my garden: LAPC - bend branches

  2. Pingback: Lens-Artists Photo Challenge#98 – Delicate Colours – lil bit of everything

  3. Pingback: Those Yellow Soft “Pom Pom” – From Hiding to Blogging

  4. Pingback: Lens-Artists Photo Challenge#98 – Delicate Colours – Site Title

  5. Pingback: Lens-Artist-PC-99-Old-and-New – WoollyMuses

  6. Pingback: My Photo Week in Review: 05-31-2020 – Musin' With Susan

  7. Pingback: Retro Architecture | What's (in) the Picture?

  8. Pingback: Lens-Artists Photo Challenge#98 – Delicate Colours | Balance

  9. Pingback: Summer is that You? 9 Things I’m Looking Forward to – Erica Robbin

  10. Pingback: Foto Friday #90 – Grammy Writes

  11. Pingback: Bulbs | What's (in) the Picture?

  12. Pingback: I Colori Delicati – The New 3 Rs: Retire, Recharge, Reconnect

  13. Pingback: Lens-Artists Photo Challenge #98: Delicate Colours – Dancing to the Words

  14. Pingback: Tartarus, the delicate – Abrie dink hardop

  15. Pingback: Delicate | Murtagh's Meadow

  16. Pingback: Lens-Artists Challenge: #98: Pretty in Pink – Musin' With Susan

  17. Pingback: Lens-Artists Challenge: Delicate Colors – one letter UP ~ diary 2.0

  18. Pingback: Photo Challenge – Lens-Artists- Delicate Colors – Photography in Pearls

  19. Ma’am the picture you’ve taken is really amazing and breathtaking 😍😍
    pls support me and my small blog
    I too love to be notieced😢

  20. Pingback: Lens-Artists #98: Delicate Colors – Wandering Dawgs

  21. Pingback: Not only blooms have delicate colours: Lens-Artists Challenge 98 | Reflections and Nightmares- Irene A Waters (writer and memoirist)

  22. Pingback: Lens-Artists Photo Challenge – Delicate Colors | Journeys with Johnbo

  23. Pingback: Hanging | What's (in) the Picture?

  24. Pingback: Time marches on… | XingfuMama

  25. Pingback: L-A: “Delicate” colours – Manja Mexi Mexcessive

  26. Pingback: Delicate Moments – Wind Kisses

  27. Pingback: LAPC: Delicate Colors in Nature – Wanderlust and Wonderment

    • Haha, you made me laugh out loud, Tish – I understand you don’t like snails either…! This was a big one, you know the edible ones (yikes..no…not me) and well – unfortunately I have got thousands of snails in my garden, small ones. It is a constant struggle to pick them, drown them…or whatever. No poison. But, they eat everything. You are an avid gardener – having any tips?

  28. Pingback: Lens-Artists Photo a Week Challenge #98: Delicate Colors – Cee's Photo Challenges

  29. Pingback: Delicacy In Decay ~ The Doorstep Amaryllis – Tish Farrell

  30. Pingback: Wordless Wednesday: A New Ball in the Air – Whippet Wisdom – a Highland Journey

  31. Pingback: delicate colours – Cornwall in Colours

  32. Pingback: Delicate Colors | Nut House Central

  33. Pingback: Delicately Opening – One Woman's Quest II

  34. Pingback: White roses | What's (in) the Picture?

  35. Pingback: It Takes A Delicate Touch | Out of My Write Mind

  36. Pingback: Lens-Artists Photo Challenge#98 – Delicate Colors | The Showers of Blessings

    • It is all because of you and your responses! ♥ We are here together and ”making” this as a process of contact and learning, friendship and warmth. I think somehow we all benefit from it.

  37. Pingback: ~ Lens-Artists Photo Challenge #98: Delicate Colors ~ | Lindy Low LeCoq

  38. Pingback: Delicate colours | Zimmerbitch

  39. Pingback: Lens Artists Photo Challenge – Delicate Colors | The Nature of Things

  40. Pingback: Lens-Artists Photo Challenge #98 – Delicate Colors – Part 3 | John's Space …..

  41. Pingback: Lens-Artists Photo Challenge#98 – Delicate Colours – Avaruussuo

  42. Pingback: Country Porch

  43. Pingback: Wisteria | What's (in) the Picture?

  44. Pingback: Delicate Colours – Philosophy Through Photography

  45. Pingback: Lens-Artists Photo Challenge #98 – Twenty Four

    • Beautiful as always, David – thank you for joining in! False starts? I am trying the new editor and it doesn’t agree with me…

      • I’ve now done two posts with the new editor but I don’t like it. It seems slower and a bit simplistic. I like the classic editor because I can flip over to the HTML and edit that to tweek the formatting.

      • Well, I am no tech, so I never mess with the HTML, but I don’t like it anyway. Don’t know if I am patient enough to get the hang of it…I could not even thrash a picture easily but had to close down the whole post
        and start a new one…And how do you get the photos full sized when clicking? No, I will give it one more try only.

      • I could tweek the size and position of the photos in the HTML. I couldn’t find where to edit categories and tags but I finally found it although there’s more steps involved in doing something that should be quick and easy.

      • Agreed. I don’t like the new editor. I use the classic editor exclusively. Is WP trying to make it like Twitter or Facebook? Fugeddaboutit.

  46. Pingback: Lens-Artists Photo Challenge: Delicate Colours – David M's photoblog

  47. Pingback: Delicate colours – mazeepuran (माझे e-पुराण)

  48. Hi Ann-Christine I see u have excluded our American friends from this challenge as they do not have colours only colors 🙂
    Lovely lilac-ish sunset. Despite being a sensitive soul nothing springs to mind regarding the word delicate, but maybe I’ll ask a friend as Tina did…

  49. Pingback: Lens-Artists Photo Challenge#98 – Delicate Colours – Jedi by Knight

  50. Pingback: Lens-Artists Photo Challenge #98 – Delicate Colours – peace of life today

  51. Pingback: Lens-Artist-PC-98-Delicate-Colours – WoollyMuses

  52. Pingback: Delicate Agaves Azules, Blue Agave | Elizabatz Gallery

  53. Pingback: Lens-Artists Photo Challenge #98-Delicate Colors – Calling-all-RushBabes

  54. Pingback: Lens-Artists Photo Challenge#98 – Delicate Colours

  55. These delicate flowers and colors are treats for the eyes. I like what you’ve selected and how you’ve arranged the photos — the two in circles make for a very interesting layout. Thanks for inspiration this week!

  56. Pingback: Lens-Artist’s Photo Challenge – Delicate Colours | HX Report

  57. Pingback: Raindrops keep falling on my head… – Heart to Heart

  58. Pingback: Lens-Artists Photo Challenge: #98 DELICATE COLORS - My Colorful Expressions

  59. Pingback: Isolation Photo Project, Day 63 - Island in the Net

  60. Pingback: Lens-Artists Photo Challenge#98 – Delicate Colours | The World Is A Book...

  61. Pingback: To Keep Your Face Always Towards the Sunshine – Nes Felicio Photography

  62. Pingback: Teeny Tiny Bee, and more… – Suzy Blue

    • Ah, just found it – lovely, Brian. The music as well. I haven’t tried the new editor…maybe it will get me stop blogging…?

      • No no no….you can’t abandon me/us. Once you do a few you’ll get the hang of it. You can still used the old classic until 2022 I think

      • Hey…Brian – help! I have tried it today for my Wednesday post but got a bit irritated…I wanted to change the picture, but how do I thrash a picture here? I had to remove the whole post. So far this editor does not agree with me…

      • Removing something is easy. In the top toolbar that is attached to the image block, there is 3 dots on the right hand side, click on that and a drop down will appear. At the bottom of the drop down is a remove block. All the commands are in the toolbars attached to the blocks. Hope that helps

  63. Pingback: Delicate colours – bushboys world

  64. Pingback: Sunset | What's (in) the Picture?

  65. Heavens, you are approaching the big 100, and I feel like I am always running behind! I’ll have to walk faster, Ann Christine 🙂 🙂 A couple of your flowers I don’t know. The soothing greens in woodland and the dusky pink. Always a pleasure to come here. Have a good week!

    • Thank you, Jo – and yes…100 soon – hard to get. But of course you are running ahead of us! Walk slowly and relax, Jo, no need for speed!

  66. Pingback: Lens-Artists Photo Challenge #98 – Delicate Colours | nowathome

  67. Pingback: Delicate

  68. The snail twirl is lovely even though I am no fan of the chomping molluscs! I might have some delicate colours from my walk today around the lanes, I shall see what I can find.

  69. Pingback: Lens Artists: Delicate Colors – The Sandy Chronicles

  70. Pingback: Lens-Artist Photo Challenge #98 – Delicate Colors – Xine Segalas Creative Arts

    • Wendy, I love it too, but it is so difficult to photograph as its head is hanging low! An unusual colour. It grows where it is slightly damp and wet, so not in my garden.

  71. Thank you for the lovely stroll through your garden. It brought a smile to my face. The forget-me-nots are one of my favorite flowers. I wish I had some in my garden beds. The sunset shot is stunning – I love the delicate mix of colors, I can see why you stopped to take a photo of it!

  72. A very challenging challenge for me this week Ann-Christine! I am not the most delicate of creatures, nor are my normal subjects! I loved your choices for the post and envy your glorious garden. Especially liked the forget-me-nots.

  73. Pingback: Lens-Artists Photo Challenge #98: Delicate Colors | Kanlaon

  74. Pingback: Lens-Artists Photo Challenge: Delicate Colours - My Plaid Heart

  75. Pingback: Lens-Artists Challenge – Delicate Colours – photographias

  76. Pingback: Lens-Artists Photo Challenge#98 – Delicate Colours – Brashley Photography

  77. A-C, a lovely topic – thank you so much. Forget-me-not … there is nothing more delicate than it … both in colour and shape. Just a little adorable flower. The snail image … beautiful. They are not my cup of tea neither.

  78. Pingback: lens-artists photo challenge #98 – delicate colors | myguiltypleasures

  79. Pingback: Delicate Balance – Reflections of An Untidy Mind

  80. Pingback: Lens-Artists Photo Challenge #98: Delicate Colors – P.A. Moed

  81. Pingback: Lens-Artists Challenge #98 – Delicate Colors | Travels and Trifles

  82. Pingback: #CloseToHome – 20. Cow Parsley | Helen's Photomania Blog

  83. Wow, Ann-Christine. I imagined you’d focus on spring in your post and you do it so well. Your images are lovely, delicate, and stunning. I especially love the snail! Enjoy the wonderful spring weather today and I hope you get to spend some time in your garden!

  84. Pingback: Delicate colors – Geriatri'x' Fotogallery

  85. Pingback: Light | What's (in) the Picture?

  86. Pingback: contemplating a sunset with…lens-artists (delicate) – A Meditative Journey with Saldage

  87. Pingback: Lens-Artists Challenge #98 – “Delicate Colours” – MyBlog – solaner

  88. Pingback: Lilac spiral – Pictures without film.

  89. Pingback: A Study in Pink — Lens-Artists Photo Challenge #98 – Photos by Jez

  90. Pingback: LAPC: Delicate Colors | Thoughts on Life

  91. Pingback: Pretty in Pink – Suzy Blue

  92. Pingback: Delicate Colours | Anvica's gallery

  93. Pingback: Delicate Colors: Lens Artist Challenge 98 | lifelessons – a blog by Judy Dykstra-Brown

  94. Pingback: lens-artists photo challenge delicate colours – photo roberts blog

  95. Pingback: Sunset Over Lidcombe | Stupidity Hole

  96. Pingback: Delightful Elegance – Heavens Sunshine

  97. Pingback: Lens Artists Photo Challenge #98: delicate colors | This, that and the other thing

  98. Pingback: Lens-Artists Photo Challenge #98 – Delicate Colors – Part 2 | John's Space …..

    • Su, so glad it appealed to you! Somehow I felt it was a beautiful snail, but not enough appreciated…I am no snail lover otherwise.

  99. Pingback: Lens-Artists Photo Challenge #98 – Delicate Colors | John's Space …..

  100. Wonderful images. I love forget-me-nots. The blue reminds me of the sky, and yet they are so delicate

  101. Pingback: Lens-Artists Photo Challenge: Delicate Colors | scillagrace

  102. Ha ha. Oh you swirly swirl people with your new photo techniques. 🙂 Best snail portrayal I’ve seen. Delicate is as delicate does. I’ll have to see if my clodhoppers can tiptoe through my photo library with some sensitivity. To be continued… (I love your photos, of course. Particularly the banner shot. Delicate!)

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

Denna webbplats använder Akismet för att minska skräppost. Lär dig om hur din kommentarsdata bearbetas.