Travel theme: Quiet

Travel theme: Quiet

My good life depends on how much quietness and contemplation I can find time for. Ailsa’s theme this week – and every week… – breathes of Life.

My choice today is also for a belated Happy Birthday to you, Ailsa, and wishes for a Happy New Year! Thank you for hosting the Travel theme – always a great joy to read and participate when I can.

amazonas-2-och-galapagos-1-1057_copy

Feel the quiet prescence of this lovely young sealion, standing on the warm beach – just in front of me – with her eyes closed…living in, and enjoying,  the moment. No fears, Mindfulness, the sealion way.

23 comments on “Travel theme: Quiet

  1. Catching her with all that sand on her is a special bonus, as it makes for an unusual shot. I need my quiet time, too. I think that it’s important for people to recognize that they need downtime/quiet time and to be mindful of getting it, especially when we’re constantly bombarded with noise and busy-ness.

    janet

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

