CFFC: Bridges

Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Bridges

I have one special favourite of all bridges…the old Roman bridge in Switzerland, Verzasca valley. Read my post about this valley here.

Another favourite bridge, actually an aqueduct, is Pont du Gard in France. But you can no longer walk Pont du Gard. I did in 1976, on top, about 50 cm width and I had my Swedish clogs on. I guess I should be grateful to have survived that walk…

Click the link for more beautiful bridges!

The Verzasca Valley

26 reaktioner på ”CFFC: Bridges

  1. Pingback: Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge-Bridges – WoollyMuses

    • Jane, I was overwhelmed by its beauty and gracefulness. Being so old and built over this very special river with green, cool water.

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

Denna webbplats använder Akismet för att minska skräppost. Lär dig om hur din kommentarsdata bearbetas.