Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Let’s Go Fly a Kite

With tuppence for paper and strings, You can have your own set of wings, With your feet on the ground, You’re a bird in a flight, With your fist holding tight, To the string of your kite. Oh, oh, oh! Let’s go fly a kite, Up to the highest height! Let’s go fly a kite and send it soaring, Up through the atmosphere, Up where the air is clear, Oh, let’s go fly a kite!

I have posted him before, but this theme meant memories…

Almost exactly two years ago, I found this magnificent kite in the forest, lying on his back in poor condition. So – I took him to the expert to save him, if possible. At first he seemed not too badly hurt and for some days we had hopes for him to be able to fly again.

Unfortunately the veterinaries couldn’t save this beautiful bird – letting him go without him having full control of body and wings would starve him to death. So, my try to ”fly a kite” was in vain. At least I’m grateful for having given him a second chance.

I’m sure he is soaring somewhere up there now…

 

022414-feature-banner CeeThank you, Cee for being featured!

18 reaktioner på ”Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Let’s Go Fly a Kite

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

Denna webbplats använder Akismet för att minska skräppost. Lär dig om hur din kommentarsdata bearbetas.