Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Leaves or Trees

I know, I know…I’m late, but…this is one of my favourite oak trees in Blekinge – or was. This spring we passed the mansion by car and found that the magnificent oak was broken and gone. It has been there since I was very young and last year it still had some fresh leaves. The many storms last autumn must have been too much for this old friend.

32 reaktioner på ”Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Leaves or Trees

    • Somehow they were joined never to be separated…at least that’s the way I feel because I’ve had that kind of relationship with it. I guess certain combinations made from our younger years really make you hurt inside when they are not the same combinations anymore.

  1. Oh dear. The tree and the house look like best friends in the photo. So sad that it’s tumbled down now. It sure looks magnificent and I think it made many people who looked at it smile for a bit 🙂

  2. It’s tragic, I imagine that oak tree must be perhaps 150 years old. (Do you know the reason for the death?)

    • I’m afraid I don’t know why, but it must have been very old. They say oak trees grow for 300 years, stand still for another 300 and die for 300 years.

      • I tried to calculate the width and figured approx. 150 y.o.
        I have an Oak that is 250 y.o near my home and is almost double the width. I love trees. Thank you! 🙂

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

Denna webbplats använder Akismet för att minska skräppost. Lär dig om hur din kommentarsdata bearbetas.