Thursday Thoughts – Childhood Dreams

Children. Sometimes I wish I was a child again – maybe not all of you do, but maybe some of you …?

Freedom. I was fortunate – I had the best childhood I could dream of. Loving parents and grandparents…and not more human friends than I wanted. Animals were my best friends. Strolling in the forest, feeling totally secure. Quietness. Simplicity.

When walking the paths at Wanås, there were some children skipping in front of us – with their parents of course. I could not help but studying them. A girl and a boy – siblings – who quietly climbed the installations allowed. The girl exploring first…and then the boy took the lead. A bit more daring now…

Later in the day, I saw them merrily running and jumping over a little bridge in the fading sunshine. The boy in the lead. So…first the girl, leading the boy into this new, unknown  world…and when he felt safe and secure enough, he took over.

 

Detta bildspel kräver JavaScript.

And, the very little girl in the header, trudging away…how did she manage?

I so recognized myself in her. She was a loner, a little philosopher…

…until her mother called her name, waking her up from her reveries and reminding her she had to hurry up and join the rest of the little family.

19 comments on “Thursday Thoughts – Childhood Dreams

  1. The little one is wonderful. Yes, you, at a younger age 🙂 🙂 I love watching children but these days you are made to feel guilty if you raise a camera to capture an unaware moment. On the beach at Tavira there were adorable small kite fliers.

    • I know. But I usually ask the parents – or shoot without showing their face. A sad thing about our modern society. I think everybody loves a smiling child.

  2. Wonderful! I guess the child inside is always awake! And it’s good 🙂
    Here are two link to Budgie’s washing. The second one is very funny, for the bird is washing in a fish tank:

    🙂 🙂 🙂

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

