The Road to Swedish Midsummer…

These last two nights have been magical. Please join me as I try to convey something of the magic…There is only little time left …in four days the Magic will be broken…

Close to my home, there is a National Reserve for wild orchids –

Last night I spent a couple of hours walking there, just before sunset.

Many of my favourite flowers grow here…

…so Time does not exist when I sit on the boardwalk or just walk slowly through the grasses and the open fields –

All my senses alert and my mind at ease. These days are the best ones in my life.

17 comments on “The Road to Swedish Midsummer…

  1. Fairy magic, Ann-Christine!! Gorgeous images from beautiful Sweden. ❤
    We're on our way to Norway tomorrow, hope to feel this magic spell before it's gone. 🙂

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

