Travel theme: Garden

Travel theme: Garden

For Ailsa’s Travel theme – I picked my favourites. A Japanese Garden and a Swedish Garden – The Garden of My Dreams.

For more gardens, click the link above.

25 comments on “Travel theme: Garden

  1. Both beautiful gardens Leya. The first quite formal and the second more naturalistic. Mine is overrun with forget-me-nots too, but they are so pretty in the spring.

    • Oh, Awa…I am a hopeless case there…I have got about 150 potplants indoors – rather good at that. But my garden…is wild and untamed. It takes too much time and effort for me. We travel much too, so my poor old parents would be forced to live here, in our house, to help me keep up a fancy garden…

      • Beautiful pics of beautiful places – however, I’m on quest to have wild untamed garden that is also alive with color and beauty – who knows? If it works, then, perhaps, me and thee can have the best of both worlds – however, fairly sure nothing I do will look as neat and prosperous as the above – – LOL I still have last year’s dead stalks hovering over blooming spring beauty – it’s there, cuz I learned the hard way it protects against late spring blizzards/cold temps AND early summer hail — LOL

      • I agree – and I also keep the old stalks for a while. This year to no avail, my magnificent magnolia -and the lilacs too – (!) are all black and gone. It has never happened before. 6 degtrees below zero three nights in a row…sad story. For the birds too.

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

