Thursday Thoughts – Easter Art

This time every year there are many art exhibitions in Skane, the south part of Sweden. I visited some of them, and also had some photographs of mine hanging…

The gallery in Isgrannatorp had several artists on exhibition, and Annika Ekholm’s gallery showed her own paintings as well as her son’s ceramics. Enjoy some of the art from the two galleries!

Isgrannatorp with Anders Bratt, Helen Andersson and Magnus Åkesson.

Björnekulla with Annika Ekholm. The exhibition is in the old stable.

19 comments on “Thursday Thoughts – Easter Art

  1. Oh, you had your photographs on the wall at the exhibition! How splendid! You didn’t wish to show them to us? 😉 I love the most the door and the last one, Morris walking. 🙂

    • Interesting thought. I know Magnus painted all his for this special occation, but maybe the others decided to join in the same way?

    • Thank you. I love Annika’s place – inside her house it is all …art. Colours and old furniture, old floor and gorgeous old walls….and she has got the whole attic as a studio…Am I envious?

    • Yes, I was asked to…so ten of my photos were on exhibition. I would never have done it if they hadn’t asked me to. The theme chosen was flours. I was there a couple of Easter days, and some people liked some of them – others did not say anything. At least I had the courage to hang them…

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

