De älskade ängarna

Travel theme: Forest

Travel theme: Forest

Oh, Ailsa…where to begin…? My favourite motif and my major love – the Forest. Of course I love my own forest best…and in spring when the wild apple trees and cherries greet me when I walk across the meadows to where the forest starts. But…

Tane Mahuta
Tane Mahuta

Te Matua Ngahere
Te Matua Ngahere
Te Matua Ngahere
Te Matua Ngahere – full view

Nya Zeeland 1 274

…the Kauri forest on the North Island, New Zealand, is so impressive, dense and full of giants when you least expect it…I have never seen anything like it and I just never wanted to leave.

On the South Island, we met another type of mystical forest on our way to Milford Sound –  The Enchanted Forest.

13 comments on “Travel theme: Forest

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

