Time For Colours

This time of the year can be absolutely stunning in colours and fresh air- and this year it really was. Even if the wether has not been the best possible, my walks and hikings have truly lifted my spirits.

So, I too, will do some posts on Autumn Colours. I hope you will enjoy them as much as I did posting them.

In a previous post I started off in the little village Vittsjö, here in Skåne. This old stone bridge is to be found there as well. Every year I take some photos of it, usually on my way home from work…But, as I do not work now, I do not drive along these roads anymore. Suddenly I felt the urge to see the Vittsjö autumn clothes this year too.

I stopped several times on the road further west, towards the coast. How long would the weather be with me? The promise was for the whole day…

Through the forest and westwards there is a very meandering little road that I love to drive. Maybe not in the winter months though…

If you follow my blog, you know how much I love trees and country roads and paths with grass in the middle. Totti agrees with me in this! We walked this road for half an hour – without reaching the end of it.

Even though I love the smell of newly cut wood, I feel sorry for the fallen trees. On the other hand, we still use much wood when building houses in Sweden – and who does not want a really beautiful floor?

As the evening light was upon us, I turned back and drove homewards. Still some favourite catches though – this stony meadow with its fallen trees and warm and cold colours in a mix.

A drizzling mist was making it even darker, but a stone fence is always a stone fence. I always think of all the hard work behind it. So many hours of heavy and tough gathering first and then also the elaborate work to put the stones together in a sustainable construction. If you tear down a stone fence in Sweden, you will have to rebuild it again. And pay for it yourself.

 

17 comments on “Time For Colours

  1. I was charmed to be able to accompany you and Totti on your walk. The colors are wonderful and I do love a good stone wall, bridge, or even house. Thanks! I don’t even feel out of breath.

    janet

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

