Solig höstsöndag 2011 090

Being Grateful

It is raining here in Skane, and the winds are not kind. On the news they show Haiti and Florida with strong winds and disaster in its steps.

With all wars and other terrors you can easily lose faith in the human race as well. I am very grateful to live in a peaceful part of the world. Grateful every day. My heart goes out to all in war and turmoil. You are in my thoughts and prayers.

Solig höstsöndag 2011 060

7 comments on “Being Grateful

  1. Hej Leya,
    Yes, it’s so very easy to lose faith in the human race. If one is prone to depression, it’s even easier to go down in that dark hole. On a personal level, I feel all the gratitude all the others are talking about, and I think of it every day. It’s the big picture … that’s a whole different story. Tonight/tomorrow is Atonement Day … Yom Kippur.

  2. I always try to keep a positive, grateful outlook on my life. Whatever small setback or obstacle I face, I always think of everything good I’ve got going for myself, and that I should focus on everything I have to be thankful for. Great post!

  3. I talked about this before church on Sunday, having an attitude of gratitude. It’s important to be thankful/grateful for the blessings that we do have every day. In the case of Haiti and other devastated places, it’s also important for those who have been blessed to help.

    janet

    • Yes. Helpers are indeed blessed. I was sorry that the white helmets did not get the Nobel peace prize – but of course the person who got it was no less worthy of it.

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

