Share Your World – 2016 Week 39

Share Your World – 2016 Week 39

I have never thought that anyone, anywhere, would want to know anything about Me. I share Our world every week – but my Own world…I prefer keeping most of it to myself.  – But now, these questions are put by children! Well, who can resist answering them?

  1. A class I wish I would have taken at Uni, is History. In high school we had such a bad teacher – he even made his tests with 1, X, 2 questions and corrected them by pressing the papers through nails marking the right answers…And I used to Love history!
  2. My favourite comic figure is John Cleese in Fawlty Towers. And we have two Swedish equilibrists who built all their music and all their shows on word juggling  – Povel Ramel and Tage Danielsson. Unfortunately they are not with us anymore. Clever use of words is my favourite fun.
  3. Something I wish I could like is cleaning the house – what great fun there would be every week!
  4. My first crush was on a guy in the class below me. We were 11 and 10. He was soooo good looking with dark hair and brown eyes – unusual in our ordinary Swedish school in the 1960’s, where everybody was fair or a redhead…Kissed we did at a school party…but that really was not very glamorous…
  5. When I was 10, my best friend was Margaret, a girl in the class. We were only about 10 pupils in the class – a small country school.
  6. I am a Libra, and even though I do not believe in astrology, I still enjoy reading about my future…And about the sign itself. Many of the things said about the Libra sign is very much ”me”. So…you never know…maybe there is something….

Libra2.jpg

Grateful I am for getting an invitation to follow my old friend, soon 80,  to a dinner and meeting for relatives at the home for elderly people (where she now lives). All her relatives are gone and I am her oldest friend. We have been friends for 40 years.

What I am looking forward to right now, is my two children coming home to celebrate our birthdays, mine and my daughter’s.

 

 

9 comments on “Share Your World – 2016 Week 39

  1. Jag är Lejon, och det är samma här … mycket jag läser om Lejon stämmer in på nå’t konstigt sätt. Trots att jag inte tror på det.

    Lever Hasse Alfredsson? Han och Tage D. var ju så tokroliga tillsammans! Kommer sökt att tänka på ”Palme och Geijer, finfina grejer“ … Det fantastiska var att de ofta improviserade, och kunde få till det så roligt. Jag uppskattar också så’na där ordlekar mycket.

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

