Böneflaggorna sänder bönerna mot himlen

WPC: Quest

Cheri Lucas Rowlands encourages us to show a picture of Quest. An almost impossible task…When I think of this word, Quest, I think of all my teaching years in literature and all the glorious quests portrayed there:

 

The Epic of Gilgamesh, a Sumerian story, The Odyssey by Homer, Siddhartha by Herman Hesse, The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R. Tolkien, The Alchemist  by Paulo Coelho and of course The Harry Potter series by J.K Rowling.

In these stories, the protagonists set out to almost impossible tasks, leaving home and safety plunging  into the unknown. So, where am I, a 21st century, middle aged woman, in all this? What is my Quest?

I guess in my little world there are no big ”saving the world”- quests – maybe saving myself quests only. I am constantly searching for and heading towards Inner Peace, being kind and compassionate along the road. I find peace in Nature and through doing good things, helping other fellow passengers on this route.

Hopefully, one day, I will be standing there, feeling that my quest is completed. I will be  completely calm and at peace with myself and the world.

 

 

 

 

 

24 comments on “WPC: Quest

  1. Heartwarming post with magnificent photos, Ann-Christine. Love the books you mention and most of all your very sophisticated take on the challenge. A true winner.
    Big hug, have a wondeful Sunday,
    Hanne

  2. this must be the best Quest of them all, the true mening of life – to find our own quest in life and try to complete and find ourself together with the world. Towards nature and humans all over the world. Love this post and words along with the photos,

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

