Thursday Thoughts

Tonight I got a message on my phone. I had submitted these two photos to The Nordic Photo Club some weeks ago. It is The Princess of The Night (Selenicereus pteranthus) flowering for some short night hours, 27th of  August – the magical scent filling the whole house. The flower itself is about 20 cm. This year I was better prepared and could set the light right.

Last year it developed one flower, and this year it gave two. My post from last year is here.

The message on my phone was, that one of these pictures had won Medal of Excellence and will be published in the book Photos of the Year for 2016. Am I happy? I Am!

48 comments on “Thursday Thoughts

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

