Thursday Thoughts – A Yellow Anatomy

Yes, why yellow walls? Driving through the north of Spain, I recognized this almost saffron colour on a great many walls in the cities and villages.

Personally, I love this colour. Its warmth and connection to Africa and to the desert.

In Pamplona I found this enormous Lion on such a yellow wall – Impressive painting, and so in harmony with all that yellow. On a closer look, I found the painting even more impressive.

I still do not know why those walls are painted saffron yellow, but at least I have figured out what the colour is hiding…

…the anatomy of what once was.

10 comments on “Thursday Thoughts – A Yellow Anatomy

  1. those different shades of what I like to call ”turmeric” colour you can see here, too outside the big cities, but not as much as in certain parts of Spain – here the favourite colour at the moment seems to be a……..raspberry colour!!!! or worse🙂🙂 Re the artwork – this we can see here quite a lot, some absolutely incredible – such talent around.

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

