A crown of light I make every year

SL-WEEK 39: Candle

 

Candle light in Sweden is perhaps mostly connected to winter and Christmas time. In the header, the wreath of box and candles I make every year for our dining room.

For Sylvain Landry – Candle.

Medieval restaurant in Riga – only candle light.

Jämtland februari 2014 407

The chandelier in Frösö Church, Jämtland, Sweden.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A simple candle at my winter table.

28 comments on “SL-WEEK 39: Candle

  1. I cant decide which one I like the most of your photo’s, they are all very special in different ways. But I do like the simple beauty of the last picture, and the Riga restaurant is very nice too…. and your christmas decoration….and…🙂

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

