Seven Day Nature Photo, Day Seven – Home

I have been nominated by my friend Sue, at WordsVisual, to take part in a challenge of a photo per day for seven days, of anything from the natural world. And every day I should nominate a new member.

On my last day, I must tell you the truth – nothing in Nature is more dear to me than ”my own” forest. The paths I walk every day, sitting under the giant beech tree, nodding to My Old Friend when passing – in whatever costume he greets me. I may travel the world and enjoy its beauty – but This, is my home.

Detta bildspel kräver JavaScript.

Today,  my last entry, Day Seven.  Again, I would like to nominate all my followers and readers who love Nature and feel they can find time and joy in participating in  7-day Nature Photo. Again, my heartfelt thank you to all of you – and to Mother Nature.

12 comments on “Seven Day Nature Photo, Day Seven – Home

  1. Such a lovely photo, Leya. I love it how you can find joy in the forest in your backyard even though you see it pretty much every day. And love it how you think of your forest as dressing up as a costume. I suppose it changes colour, shape and size throughout the seasons🙂

    Old Friends are important, as you said in your comment before. Old Friends can be people we know, or they also can be things around us. Things that are familiar to us. To me, my stuffed monkeys at home are all my old friends and keep me company when I am bored😀

    • Yes! Old friends – be they stuffed monkeys, dogs or real people – or trees – they are all very important. I think the recognizing process and the possibility to seek comfort there is important. Not many words have to be said. In fact, sometimes none.

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

