Seven Day Nature Photo, Day Five – Lady’s Slipper Orchid

I have been nominated by my friend Sue, at WordsVisual, to take part in a challenge of a photo per day for seven days, of anything from the natural world. And every day I should nominate a new member.

Cypripedium calceolus is a lady’s-slipper orchid growing wild in Sweden, and very much unlike other wild orchids here. This photo is from a very dear friend’s garden – I got the opportunity to photograph the entire garden last summer. Magnificent species.

Today I would like to nominate photographer and blogger Robert Weir at Clicking through the bucket list to take part in the 7-day Nature Photo. He is a brilliant photographer and a worldwide traveller. I would love to see what he might come up with for this challenge….. though I am not sure there is spare time enough for this busy man. If not – no worries, Robert, I am only glad to rekommend your blog to other bloggers!

 

14 comments on “Seven Day Nature Photo, Day Five – Lady’s Slipper Orchid

  1. Many thanks for the nomination Leya – sorry now is not a good time to participate but hopefully I will find time for a late start at a later point

  2. very difficult to capture a ‘host’ whilst retaining order and balance but you did it so well with these very pretty ladies’ slippers.
    p.s. I see that Robert Weir is a super league photographer!

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

