Pyrenéerna 2011 003

SL – WEEK 34: Trees

Sylvain Landry. My favourite theme…Trees. They are an important part of my life. In fact…in many ways they represent  Life to me. My Silent Sunday entry from my ”own” forest, should have been my entry here…but I will have to pick another one.

From the Pyrenées – a hot summer long ago…lovely hikes and my daughter in a tree.

 

34 comments on “SL – WEEK 34: Trees

    • We had indeed. Two valleys of hiking, one of them had been closed for many, many years. This meant there were pristine areas with rare flowers and butterflies. A heaven.

      • No…that is what’s constantly holding one back, isn’t it? I went back to the Azores after six years, and I cried my eyes out over the main island. It had become ”touristic ”, and they had built a pool in the jungle where we had had that wonderful experience bathing in the natural pool – listening to the sounds of the forest and looking up at the canopy – alone. And much more was gone…so, no, I try to avoid that kind of disappointments.

  1. Your daughter is beautiful, what a great shot! I love trees, each rut and line tells the character of these powerful elements of nature – your images are wonderful specimens Ann-Christine.

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

