Blandat och fototisdag Värsjön och Hovdala 324_copy

In Between

Rain, sun, snow, storm, sun, rain, and snow again.

A couple of days ago we had all of this on the same day, and then – One Glorious Day. I will take you for a walk that day…if you want to!

Blandat och fototisdag Värsjön och Hovdala 073_copy

There was heavy frost in the early morning – but the sun promised a lovely winter’s day.

Blandat och fototisdag Värsjön och Hovdala 237_copy

Some miles from home, all frost was gone – the sun had been working hard.

Blandat och fototisdag Värsjön och Hovdala 275_copy

Inside the forest though, in the shadows, it was still very cold. I had to put on my gloves for taking photos.

Blandat och fototisdag Värsjön och Hovdala 270_copy

Do you remember the hair frost? This is even a whole hairbrush!

Blandat och fototisdag Värsjön och Hovdala 288_copy

Lake Värsjön is a lake I have never visited before – and it turned out to be a little gem. Lovely paths to walk and the ice like a painting.

Blandat och fototisdag Värsjön och Hovdala 309_copy

The sun was very strong and made it difficult to even look at the ice. No sunglasses…unfortunately. I did not know I would visit a lake!

Blandat och fototisdag Värsjön och Hovdala 303_copy

And, I found a tiny beach – but the water is not hot here…like in Iceland. So, no bathing!

Blandat och fototisdag Värsjön och Hovdala 325_copy2

Instead I enjoyed the silence and the warmth of the sun, listening to the creaky sound of the ice breaking up.

Time to return home for breakfast – to make scones, celebrating the joy of having the rest of the morning for my son and myself.

Blandat och fototisdag Värsjön och Hovdala 311_copy

17 comments on “In Between

      • I generally make it if there is going to be glorious weather…otherwise not. Once in Greenland, there was going to be a great Aurora, but I never got up to see it…THAT, I regret whenever I remember it. I was young, I think 25, and thought that well, there will be more options further on…The truth is, I have never seen tha Aurora – the northern lights. We hoped for it in Iceland this winter…but no. So, GET UP early is my advice to everybody who is waiting for something good at least.!

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

