FIVE YEARS…

5-årstrofé

I just opened my computer (having returned from Iceland two hours ago ) – and was met by WordPress reminding me I started this blog 5 years ago today. Where did they go, these five years? So much joy and laughter, so much inspiration, good advice… and so many wonderful friends I have found here in the blogosphere. Unbelievable, I could never have guessed…and yet – this is the truth.

I am very grateful to WordPress for hosting this big family of bloggers around the world. Helping us stay in contact, exchanging opinons, and maybe developing our interests and thoughts in directions we did not know possible – however small or big, we keep climbing new mountains!

I want to say Thank You, to all my readers, commenters and followers for walking this path in my company. Without You, I would not be here. Even if I sometimes think about retiring, when I believe I have nothing more to say or post about, I cannot…will not…stop blogging. You, my friends,  are all a very important part of my world!

61 comments on “FIVE YEARS…

  1. Congrats, wow, 5 years! I have blogged for only 2 years and can’t believe the experiences I have gained throughout this process. Would I stop blogging? Just like you, I probably won’t!🙂

  2. Congratulations on five years of blogging! The title of your post immediately caught my attention as I’ve just been listening to ‘Ziggy Stardust’ following the death of David Bowie earlier this week. The first song on the album, ‘Five Years’, is one of my favourites.🙂

    I couldn’t agree more regarding your comments on WordPress. It’s so user-friendly, every blog I’ve come across is unique, and it’s great to meet like-minded people from all over the world. Best wishes for the next five years!

  3. How the years fly by Leya, congratulations I love to be part of this blogging world and like other commenters I am looking forward to your Iceland photos

  4. Congratulations, Leya! Thank you that you share with your photographs, with your world, with your personality, with your feelings. Happy next 5 years!!! 😀

    • An encouraging and lovely comment – thank you so much. This really warms my heart. I hope to do some changes and write more further on. Maybe focus more on one of the blogs. but we will see!

  5. Congratulations to your five years. It is a great thing, this blogosphere. Thank you for all your inspiration and all your wonderful photos you share. I look forward for another five years in your company!

      • It’s the contrary for me. I often wish I had more time to blog because I still have a few nice photos on my hard drive I’d like to share. So each time I hit ”publish” I feel good / energised🙂

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

