Travel theme: Self

Ailsa’s theme this week gives you another chance to reflect on who you really are. What is the very essence of you? Not easily done in only one picture…so I had to choose two.

The loner, hiking in nature – but I am also the photographer and the lover of my job and my students. The results are one picture from a hike at Svartisen, Norway, and the other taken by a student at the final dinner for my class, leaving school, heading out in Life.

Why not take the chance to figure out the very essence of You? Click here for more inspiration.

 

28 comments on “Travel theme: Self

  1. As a photographer it is interesting to look at how others see ourselves. These photos are excellent because they show the natural you, as opposed to the staged look for a photograph. Especially the first, seems to be natural, in keeping with the natural surroundings!! Enjoyed your post, Ann-C.

    • True, strange it is. I did not know he was taking this photo of me because my entire focus was on two other students. This one he sent to me some weeks later – I’m very grateful for it. This student is still a very good friend of mine and we meet up at least once a year. He makes scones and tea and we chat about old things and his new life. I love these moments.

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

