Sisterhood of the World Bloggers

An award was sent to me by my blogging friend Amanda at Forestwoodfolkart.

 

3d39b9f7-f573-4156-9294-11e1fc3404b0

 

 

I usually say I’m happy with all comments and likes I get – those are my reward and my token of appreciation from you, my friends! I do not need any awards… Still, I agree with Amanda – it’s an amazing thought that someone likes my doings here so much that they want to give me an Award. And, at the same time I also feel it’s an opportunity to direct people to blogs they otherwise may not have come across. A third positive idea is that new followers can get a shortcut to a little bit more about the blogger – this time, me.

I am very honoured, Amanda, and I want to say that I love your blog too! You are so talented and also keep our minds busy with new mysteries every week …

I will try to answer at least some of the questions given, and I will link to some more interesting blogs. Old and new, and with different themes.

 

The answers to the questions that address the award rules (see below)  are:

How would you describe what your blog is about?

My life and thoughts – although not too personal.

Do you see your blog changing (as in expanding or developing in any way) at some stage in the future?

As I have three different blogs, I might in the future only have one – let ‘s see which choices i will make…

Do you write your blog posts straight onto the WordPress page or onto a word document first?

Straight into the html wordpress page,

When you write, do you need to be on your own or are you happy to write with others around you?

On my own. Social by profession, but in heart and mind, a loner.

Which is your favourite species of tree, and why do you like it?

Oak and Ginko Biloba. Oak because it’s so Swedish, has a powerful canopy and is ageing beautifully. Ginko because it is the oldest tree species in the world (in reality – a fossil), has got beautifully shaped needles instead of leaves and gets wonderfully  golden in autumn.

If you were to have a day out somewhere easily reachable from your home, where would it be?

The forest – my second home.

Which ‘celebration’ (annual or otherwise) in the country where you live do you enjoy the most?

Midsummer – most joy, warmth and laughter

Which way would you choose to travel, given the choice: car or train?

I often go by car, but prefer train because of less pollution and better views. The car gives you more freedom though…

Which subject did you enjoy the most at school?

Art, languages and biology.

What do you think is the best thing about being a woman today?

Firstly: Being able to give birth to children. Secondly: Today, in my country, a woman can choose how she wants to live her own life more freely.

 

Nominees: Thank you for having great blogs and even if I do not visit as often as I would like to – I will be back! Know that I love you. And, maybe you are award free or maybe you do not like awards – just want to let you know my appreciation!

 

https://ensamliv.wordpress.com/

http://justanothernatureenthusiast.org/

http://3rsofretirement.com/

https://juliepowell2014.wordpress.com/

https://katpegimana.wordpress.com/who-is-kat/

https://mygulitypleasures.wordpress.com/about/

https://theempathyqueen.wordpress.com/about/

 

 

 

 

 

 

  • Thank the giver and link their blog to your post.
  • Answer the questions given to you.
  • Pass the award on to other bloggers of your choice and let them know that they have been nominated.
  • Give your nominees questions to answer.
  • Include the logo of the award in a post or on your blog – your choice which one.

 

5 comments on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers

  1. Hi Ann Christine, thank you so much for nominating me for the award! Unfortunately, yeah, I don’t do awards and that’s because I get lazy after a while🙂. However, I’m honoured and I appreciate very much your thinking about me, about my blog. Thanks again, and have a great weekend. Looking forward to seeing spectacular and beautiful photos from you🙂 Cheers.

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

