Monument

SL-WEEK 19: Monument

Sylvain Landry and SL week: The greatest monumental building I know – The Pothala Palace in Tibet. Tibet has been on top of my dreams since I was a little child. 2009 it came true. The journey of my life.

 

 

 

28 comments on “SL-WEEK 19: Monument

    • Thank you, Mary! This is really one of the greatest moments in my travelling life. And I didn’t have a ”real” camera…only a small pocket Canon. I’m glad you enjoy my travel photos – maybe comparable to how much I enjoy your paintings!

  1. This is a place I have always wanted to visit, but will have to satisfy myself with your gorgeous photo. That is the closest I will ever get. Thanks for posting it.

    • Maybe it’s not too late to go! But it was a tough trip, and the air is very thin so you must be prepared for headaches in the beginning. Everything is worth it, though.

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

