Golden Day – Clouds Rising!

Yesterday’s drizzle finally brought out the sun. The first time this Autumn, and Glorious.

This walk in Vedema I usually do two times a year – Spring and Autumn.

Each season has its glory…in little things too.

Seing the sun again made my heart sing with every autumn leaf, fruit and berry…

…every spider’s web and pearl of dew.

The trees rejoiced in showing off their splendid grace and colours.

On reaching the lake, I began to realize what was waiting behind the trees, and there it was, the hidden glory unveiled…

A wonderful ending of the walk, and I can leave for China tomorrow –  full of expectations and so grateful for this day!

See you in two weeks.

30 comments on “Golden Day – Clouds Rising!

    • Thank you very much! When the colours finally shows…it’s a feast to the eye, isn’t it. Some years we do not get them at all though.

    • I’m back now, finally. Thank you for commenting! And well…we had rain for 13 days out of 15, so I have caught a severe cold. but…some pictures were taken anyhow.

  1. I love it when you bring the magic of nature from your lens to our screens – walking twice a year in this very special place hold amazing rewards. These photographs are awesome!

    • You are so kind, Mary – thank you ! I love this place, and I always bring my mother here. Every year I’m afraid might be the last one walking here together. But she is still agile – and I’m hanging on.

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

