Travel theme: Dogs

Ailsa – this must be one of my absolute favourite themes…Dogs! My faithful companions through life. Please join in – we cannot get enough of faithful life companions!

Here are some of the dogs who met me, too – of which some still are my great friends.

Spain – Les Pyrenées

This lovely dog was chained to his
This lovely dog was chained to his ”house”. This is forbidden in Sweden.

Spain

Hundar naturligtvis
Having great fun…but then…

Inte mina...men kunde ha varit

Greyfriars Bobby, Scotland

New Zealand, Lonely Dog

Lonely Dog
Tibet – taking good care of their animals and pets
Man tar väl hand om sina djur
I once had a Bearded Collie – looking exactly like Seonaid Green’s beautiful girl…

…Maisie – Edinburgh, Scotland

Finally my own treasures, and favourite photos of …

Mille i vitsippsbacken
Mille in ”vitsippsbacken” and Totti as a puppy

Bonebreakers Giardiniere

Bästa vänner

20 comments on “Travel theme: Dogs

    • Tackar – det blev det. Hon badade i en flod där solen strilade ner genom löven och smälte samman med sandbottnen. Allt blev till guld…

  1. They are like childrens sometimes….. Don’t do this or that..🙂 I had one for eleven years. But when you have to separate of him in the life it is so hard…. That I decided I won’t happen again….. Nice shots

    • I understand. Their lives are not very long, but long enough to get attached – hard. Like children they are…family members. My father used to have dogs, but in his late years he decided not to – for the same reasons as you mention. I’m not there yet. I have only got one dog left now, but if I stay healthy, there will be another after him.

  2. Such beautiful snaps overall, Leya. My favourite has to be the one of Maisie. Such a dreamy photo, very well done. It looks as if she is swimming in a pool of golden water. I’m sure she was cooling off in the water🙂

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

