Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Cream to Light Brown

Cream to light brown – a spectre within many of my clothes could be placed. (With colourful accessories…) But for today I chose the ceiling close to the Thistle Chapel in St Giles, Edinburgh.

For more of these colours – click here.

 

30 comments on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Cream to Light Brown

  1. That is one amazing cathedral, I haven’t been into many … but that one I have. As so many others said … superb images … the details you have captured. I hope you have a great weekend in the fantastic weather .. the summer is downloaded now. Lot of painting been done????

      • Yes, I been in Edinburgh a couple of times … worked in Stranraer, just below Glasgow in Dumfries. Beautiful city .. very regal. One of my favorite in UK. A bit like Bath, but bigger scale. See you soon.

    • We are standing outside but not outdoors to this chapel, waiting. But unfortunattely it was closed. It is supposed to be a very ornate and special place. The Thistle Order is the most prestigious one in Scotland. I do not know how big it is inside.

    • Yes, I thought so too. Unfortunately we were there on a Sunday when the Thistle Chapel was closed. It should be a real treat and standing for the most precious title and order you can get in Scotland.

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

