WPC : On the Way

Sometimes the way is more interesting than the final goal or end of destination.

Reina Sofia in Madrid is a modern museum containing among other famous works of art – Picasso’s Guernica. On the way to the painting, we walked in the beautiful, lofty corridors of the former hospital. The vaults and ceiling works of art in themselves.

Home in Sweden again, and on my way to an ordinary dog walk, Looking out the window I realize that on the way there is a stone wall clad in bright green ferns and snow white meadow saxifrage. I just had to stop for a photo…

So, don’t hesitate to look out the window, up in the ceiling or down on the floor – On the Way there are treasures waiting for you!

12 comments on “WPC : On the Way

  1. Love that wall in the field! I’m trying to think laterally for my ‘On the Way’, but so far my brain has seized up and no ideas are forthcoming!

  2. Wow! Seeing your photo of this museum reminded me of my trip to Madrid few years back. I had visited this museum to see the huge painting of Guernica. And what a lovely painting it is! Madrid is a beautiful city with so much wonderful museums.

    Thanks and have a great weekend dear.

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

