Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: My Favourite Things, Verse Two

For Cee – sleighbells and wild geese are some of my favourite things.

Cream colored ponies and crisp apple streudels, Doorbells and sleigh bells and schnitzel with noodles, Wild geese that fly with the moon on their wings, These are a few of my favorite things.

 

Grandfather’s horses used these bells. Sleigh bells? I love the sound and the worn leather. We’re fortunate enough to have kept them, even if we don’t use them. I knew they were down in the cellar, and I found them in grandmother’s old rocking chair.

 

Wild geese and cranes early in the morning at Hornborgasjön.

 

022414-feature-banner Cee

31 comments on “Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: My Favourite Things, Verse Two

    • I’m happy to have them. The chair was painted by an old relative and belongs to my daughter. She wanted it as a memory of her grandmother.

  1. Lucky you to have your grandfather’s bells, they are so precious and special. I can well understand that you love the sound of the wild geese. Lots of them spend the winter in North Norfolk🙂 and when they fly above our house, hundreds and hundreds with their magic noise, it’s sounds and feels quite like magic.❤
    Dina

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

