Weekly Photo Challenge – Selfie

 

A hotel entre´ I couldn’t resist! Loved the table too…but to what use it was I couldn’t guess. Being beautiful only?

For more selfies – click here.

69 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Selfie

  1. Bravo! Great depth of field, dramatic lighting and well-articulated subject matter — background, foreground and of course self. Thanks for sharing.:)

    • Well I’m happy you think so! There was a comment stating that infinite reflections didn’t apply to me in the picture. I hadn’t thought of that.

  2. You’ve made a fantastic self-portrait! I love the composition, the play of geometry against the organic flow of your clothes, the limited use of color but capturing a nice complementary balance of it. And I love that you’re the most beautiful subject in the picture, too. 🙂

  3. Jag sällar mig till de andra kommentatorerna; du ser levande och färgstark ut med den vackra klänningen i den där strama ArtDeco-lobbyn. En rolig bild, bra för temat 🙂

  4. You might not do selfless but that is lovely and you are looking good, Girl. It’s as if you’ve chosen the dress to compliment the background colours.

  5. I love the way you captured this place, and how your dress complements the green. A big flower arrangement will be great on that table, or perhaps not? 🙂

    • I do agree, Janet. I’m afraid I didn’t want a selfie, but could find no other way of taking a photo in there. I just had to put myself in the least disturbing position…

    • Yes, maybe they do! Nothing this time though. I hate that word, ”selfie”, too! It’s really ugly and gives you a bad taste when seeing or hearing it…I think maybe it’s too close to ”selfish” – the last thing one would want to show off…

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

