Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

Reflektioner som inte är tankar… utan mer fysiska sådana, är veckans WordPressutmaning. Kanske kan dessa tre representera bådadera? Klicka på länken för att se hur människor över hela världen tolkar temat!

When I think of reflections, I think about some special ones that I am really fond of… so these three pictures represents some of my warm memories on the subject. Hope you will enjoy my feelings for this week’s Photo challenge from WordPress. 

 037

I went out this beautiful summer evening to photograph the sunset, and Mille had to stay inside so he wouldn’t swim again before going to bed. But he knew I was out there, and was watching me from the window.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Under those dancing sunrays reflected in the cold icelandic sea, there is a giant whale, a humpback, soon coming up to the surface. That’s why all the birds are gathering – they know there will be a nice meal for them too.

Lussebullbak 021

My kitchen was filled with youngsters making saffron buns, and I just had to sneak outdoors and catch them through the window… and this was the result! There were even more of them!

24 comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections

  1. Oh, I LOVE the dog picture. Everything about it – composition, mood, colour and dog. It’s perfect. x

  2. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections « Lagottocattleya [...]

  3. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections « Lagottocattleya [...]

  4. Northern Narratives skriver:

    I really like the photo with the birds and the water. Very nice.

  5. nenskei skriver:

    The first photo is the nicest photo I’ve ever seen for this theme!

  6. jfb57 skriver:

    Excellent interpretations! Great post for the theme!

  7. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections « Lagottocattleya [...]

  8. adinparadise skriver:

    Your photos are all very special, but I just love the one of the children in the kitchen. I can just imagine the wonderful smell when those buns came out of the oven. :)

    • lagottocattleya skriver:

      I love that smell too! You’re so right. And now my eldest has moved to Lund for university studies, so, no more of those wonderful days with bun baking and the house full of youngsters rolling with laughter… But she has promised to visit next Saturday – for Christmas bun baking with her brother!

  9. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections « Lagottocattleya [...]

  10. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections « Lagottocattleya [...]

  11. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections « Lagottocattleya [...]

  12. mariayarri skriver:

    Vackra Mille….. Mer ord behövs inte sägas…..
    Kram från mig o Yarri

  13. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections « Lagottocattleya [...]

  14. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections « Lagottocattleya [...]

  15. eof737 skriver:

    Awesome shots… finally catching up. :-)

  16. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Reflections « Lagottocattleya […]

Halva verket är läsarens - så, vad säger Du? As the second half is the reader's - I'd love to have Your line!

